Yesterday we let you know the Academy of Magical Arts Awards were streaming live last night… We referred to them as the 2020 awards but officially they are the 52nd Annual AMA Awards and we wanted to correct that point. Also, if you missed last night’s live stream you can still see the presentation (it is a little less than an hour) for free on Vimeo.

We are going to bring you performances from many of the award and fellowship winners throughout the week, but let’s start with a summary of last night’s honorees:

Junior Achievement Award: Austin Janik
Lecturer of the Year: Dani DaOrtiz
Parlor Magician of the Year: Chris Capehart
Close-Up Magician of the Year: Asi Wind
Stage Magician of the Year: Lucy Darling (aka Carisa Hendrix)
Performing Fellowship: Raymond Crowe
Special Fellowship: Lisa Menna
Special Fellowship: Alan Zagorsky
Creative Fellowship: Angelo Carbone
Literary/Media Fellowship: Laura Avil├ęs Ruda
Magician of the Year: Derren Brown
Devant Award Presented by The Magic Circle to The Larsen Family

Congratulations to everyone!